Review: Stirred Up 1 by S.E. Hall and Angela Graham

Stirred Up

5 infuriatingly short Stars

Where to start?  Where.  To.  Start.

Perhaps I should start with the awesomely hilarious inner monologue of Addison – our fearless heroine.  Or perhaps I should start with the huge crush I already have on Brady, the womanizing doctor who also happens to be Addison’s best friend.  Or perhaps I should start with the fact that I will NEVER be able to go in for another GYN appointment with a man EVER AGAIN.  At least not without thinking about the seminal scene from this book.  Ridiculous and hot and fantastically inappropriate.  Perfectly written.

Maybe I should start with the fact that I was only a handful of pages into this book when I realized I was hopelessly sucked in.  And that within an entirely too short period of time, I was at the end – screaming for more.

Or maybe I should start with how Addison so lovingly shared her sexual frustration with me because while there is no shortage of potential book boyfriends in this book, there’s no actual SEX.  A whole lot of delicious teasing, but neither Addison, nor I, got off.

Oh, I know, I’ll start with how there is something building in this story.  Something that could either complete Addison or shatter her.  I don’t know which, but I want to know.  Oh, lord, do I WANT to know.  As soon as possible.

No matter where I start, the fact remains that this story is masterfully crafted.  Funny and sexy with interesting and authentic characters bursting with life.  And I suggest you start by picking it up.  Right.  Now.

*This review was originally published for Wicked Women Book Blog*

Leave a Reply

